

To: Open Space Advisory Committee

From: Tom Hoby, Director

**Subject:** Election of Officers

Date: November 2, 2023

With the Board of County Commissioners appointing/reappointing Open Space Advisory Committee members, it is time for the annual Election of Officers. This topic is scheduled as an Action Item on the November 2 Advisory Committee meeting agenda.

## Open Space Policy states:

## Officers

- a. The Committee shall elect its officers on an annual basis. The term of all officers shall be one year, or until removed or replaced.
- The Chair shall preside at all meetings, appoint all standing and temporary committees, designate the chair of all committees, and coordinate Committee agendas for all meetings and study sessions with staff.
- c. In the absence or disability of the Chair, the Vice-Chair shall perform the functions of the office of the Chair.
- d. The Committee's Secretary shall be responsible for attesting to all resolutions approved by the Committee.
- e. In the case of absence or disability of the Secretary, the Secretary Pro-Tem shall perform the functions of the office of the Secretary.

## Served as Officers in 2023:

Kathleen Staks, Chair Janet Shangraw, Vice-Chair Jeremy Hakes, Secretary John Litz, Secretary Pro-Tem

For 2024 Officers, the committee will discuss nominees and conduct a roll call vote.